Seven of the 47 prefectures in Japan have been put into a “State of Emergency” from 13 January. This is not a lockdown, however, people have been told not to make any unessential work trips or travel to other parts of the Country. There are also restrictions placed on Restaurants, Gyms, events, etc, to lessen the chance of people catching Covid-19.
The seven prefectures are Tokyo, Saitama, Kanagawa, Chiba, Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo Prefecture and Fukuoka Prefecture.
These seven prefectures make up a total of 57 percent of the entire Japanese population.

Due to the State of Emergency being placed, and due to the new variants of the Corona virus found in England, Sought Africa and Brazil, the Japanese Government has now stopped all Foreign Citizens from entering Japan even if they are on business related trips.

The Stage of Emergency is currently in place until 7 February 2021, when the then current status of Covd19 related cases will be assessed once more.



Comments are closed